webinar register page

PhD Symposium The Future of the Platform Economy and Platform Work
October 27-28
Please check your timezone

October 27

08AM BRT/GMT-3 - 1 PM GMT+2 - Opening Session

08:15AM BRT/GMT-3 - 1:15 PM GMT+2: Content Creation: Evidence From China, Europe, the US and West Africa

10:30AM BRT/GMT-3 - 3:30 PM GMT+2- Platform Work Across Different Sectors

12:30PM BRT/GMT-3 - 5:30 PM GMT+2 Gamers, Streamers, Subtitlers, and Cosplayers: Work Conditions and Platform Practices

3PM BRT/GMT-3- 8 PM GMT+2 - Workshop 1


October 28

08AM BRT/GMT-3 - 1 PM GMT+2 - Platform Cooperativism: current challenges in the platform economy and platform work

10:30AM BRT/GMT-3 - 3:30 PM GMT+2: Algorithmic Management and Feminist Approaches in Last-Mile Delivery and Ride-Hailing Platforms

1PM BRT/GMT-3 / 6 PM GMT+2 - Workshop 2

3PM BRT/GMT-3 - 8 PM GMT+2 - Closing Keynote: Lilly Irani (University of California, San Diego)
“Turkopticon: From Software to Worker Organization”
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: DigiLabour.